I'll Be Home for Christmas

I'll Be Home for Christmas

A heartwarming, feel good romantic comedy

Karen Clarke

$2.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘A wonderful Christmas love story, I absolutely loved this book… Hilarious and fun, I found myself laughing out loud several times… I could not put this book down.’ Goodreads Reviewer ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn’t. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her – and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled.

She’s not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men – in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she’s come to stay at her Aunt Dolly’s cosy café to nurse her broken heart.

Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss – and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. And when Nina overhears him making fun of her, she is furious. (There might have been an incident with a koala onesie and a spilled bottle of milk, but that really wasn’t her fault!) So despite the spark between them, and the fact that he can whip up a fabulous dinner faster than she can say Michelin star, romance and Christmas are off the menu this year.

Unfortunately, Aunt Dolly hasn’t quite got the message, going to great lengths to provide a proper British Christmas for her beloved niece: a true home away from home. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center’s and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas – and stick to her no-romance rule?

This heart-warming romantic comedy will have you reaching for eggnog, roasted chestnuts and gingerbread cookies! The perfect festive book to read curled up in front of the fire, for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson.

Readers are falling in love with I’ll Be Home for Christmas!

I love this author!!... Laugh-out-loud scenes that will keep you chuckling your way through the book!... Such a lovely book and is absolutely perfect at this time of year with its Christmas theme!!... Lovely characters, fabulous scenery and a storyline which will leave you wanting more! Would definitely recommend!Stardust Book Reviews

I LOVED I’ll be Home for Christmas, and I wish I had enough words to explain just how much I fell in love with the story and the characters… From the heartbreak to the emotional moments, to the touching and hilarious ones. This book had everything for me and I would quite happily read it again in an instant.’ The Writing Garnet ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

Melted my heart!... Had me cracking up laughing hysterically!... A

Author

Info

Reviews