Her Last Whisper

Her Last Whisper

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller

Jennifer Chase

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Katie focuses her mind, trying to keep another anxiety attack at bay. The victim’s long brown hair is slick and wet, her body rigid in the grass. She looks more like a mannequin than the woman Katie had spoken with only yesterday, the woman she had promised to protect…

When a cold, naked body is discovered by a couple on a jog through the lush woodlands of Pine Valley, California, new recruit Detective Katie Scott is stunned to discover the victim is Amanda Payton – a much-loved local nurse and the woman at the heart of an unsolved case she’s been investigating whilst getting a grip on her crippling PTSD.

Weeks earlier, Amanda had run, battered and bruised, out into the headlights of a passing patrol car. She claimed to have just escaped a kidnapping, but with no strong evidence, the case went cold. The Pine Valley police made a fatal mistake…

Katie is certain the marks on Amanda’s wrists complete a pattern of women being taken, held captive and then showing up dead in remote locations around Pine Valley – and she won’t let someone die on her watch again.

But then a beautiful office worker with a link to the hospital where Amanda worked goes missing. With only days before the next body is due to show up, can Katie make amends for her past by saving this innocent life?

Totally gripping crime fiction for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. Nothing will prepare you for this nail-biting roller-coaster ride…

Everyone is talking about Her Last Whisper:

Brilliant! Brilliant! Absolutely freaking brilliant!!... Fantastic and so real.’ Shalini’s Books & Reviews, 5 stars

AmazingI couldn't put it down. Had my attention from start to finish. Plenty of suspense and twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it figured out, I was proven wrong. Will definitely recommend. Can't wait for more.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I just couldn’t stop reading. I had to know how the story panned One hell of a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns along the way. On more than one occasion I almost had to read through my fingers as I feared what was going to happen next… got the adrenaline pumping, the blood pressure rising and sent my heart rate through the roof… I was gripped by the story and on the edge of my seat throughout. Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

‘An excellent, exhilarating read. I had to keep reading just another page, another page, as everything raced towards a high tension ending.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A twist at every page!..…


Author

Info

Reviews