The Ghost in Apartment 2R

The Ghost in Apartment 2R

Denis Markell

$9.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

What if there was a ghost in your brother's room?

This kid-friendly mystery about three friends who try to help a restless spirit find peace is perfect for fans of Under the Egg and The Book Scavenger.


It stinks that Danny's older brother moved out and went to college. But you know what's worse? He left behind an angry ghost in his room!

With the help of his friends Nat and Gus, Danny interviews everyone his Brooklyn neighborhood to find out about spirits. Is it an Arabian ghoul? A Korean gwishin? A Polish haunting? Maybe the answer lies with Danny's own bubbe and her tales of a dybbuk, a Jewish mythological ghost. Regardless of its origins, what does the spirit truly want? And can Danny manage to bring the phantom to rest?

"Gently scary with plenty of fun . . . absolutely delightful." --Kirkus Reviews

"As addictive as your favorite video game. I couldn't put it down." --ADAM GIDWITZ, New York Times bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm on Click Here to Start

"This is one adventure no gamer should miss!" --GORDON KORMAN, New York Times bestselling author of Restart on Game Masters of Garden Place


Author

Denis Markell:
Denis Markell has written all sorts of things, from sitcoms to off-Broadway musicals, but nothing has given him as much enjoyment or satisfaction as writing novels for kids--the puzzle-packed mystery Click Here to Start and the Dungeons & Dragons-inspired adventure The Game Masters of Garden Place. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife, illustrator Melissa Iwai, and his son, Jamie. Although their apartment is not haunted, they suspect their Shiba Inu puppy, Nikki, might be demonically possessed. You can find Denis on Twitter at @DenisMarkell, and yes, he'd be happy to do a Skype author visit for your kid's class.

Info

Reviews