The Quiet Girls

The Quiet Girls

An absolutely addictive mystery thriller

J.M. Hewitt

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘Hattie!’ Carrie called, an edge to her voice. ‘Hattie, this isn’t funny, come out now.’ Carrie moved through the woods on shaking legs. She tried calling, shouting, screaming, but everything was quiet. Her little sister was gone.

Detective Carrie Flynn’s sister Hattie was kidnapped when they were both little girls. After the police failed to find the culprit, Carrie swore she would become a detective and solve the case herself. But the face of the man who snatched Hattie is a blank in her memory...

Twenty years later, eleven-year-old Melanie Wilson is reported missing, a quiet child who longs to fit in, just like Hattie… Carrie has to fight off memories of her lost sister to concentrate on the case, but she soon finds grainy black-and-white footage of Melanie boarding a boat and vanishing. She discovers Melanie has been taken to Pomona, a deserted island, almost inaccessible from the city. But who took little Melanie, and why?

Then the police receive a desperate cry for help from another young girl: I gave you his name, told you where to find him, but you did nothing. My blood is on your hands. Carrie traces the call to the same docks where Melanie was last seen. Now she has a second missing child to save.

But the sound of the broken voice has unlocked something in Carrie. The blurred face of her sister’s kidnapper is starting to become clearer…

Carrie is sure the lost girls are in terrible danger – and that there’s a link between her sister’s disappearance and this case. To find Melanie, Carrie must unleash the memories she’s buried for years. And if she uses her own demons to bring Melanie home, can she finally find out what happened to her sister?

This absolutely unputdownable thriller will keep you up all night until you reach the final heart-stopping page! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and Lisa Regan.

Readers are utterly gripped by The Quiet Girls!

Wow!!... Full of surprises and twists galoreTotally addictive. Well recommended for lovers of a good mystery and looking forward to the next in the series.’ Goodreads Reviewer

A solid 5 stars. This book will stay with me for a long time… The pages fly by. Twists and turns you won't see coming. I can't wait for book 3 in the series. I will be first in line to buy it.’ Goodreads Reviewer ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

Full of twists and turns, get ready for a ride!... If a story can keep you guessing, intrigued enough to stay up well past any decent hour of night just to figure out the twist, then it's well worth the read! I'd recommend this book to anyone looking to get lost in a dark and twisty thriller!Misty’s Corner Reviews ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

Shivers down the spineA great read.’ G…


Author

Info

Reviews