The King's Beast

The King's Beast

A Mystery of the American Revolution

Eliot Pattison

$16.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

  • For fans of Geraldine Brooks' novels, Caleb Carr's The Alienist, or Laird Hunt's Neverhome, Elliott Pattison is an exciting talent, capable of weaving the most page-turning of American historical thrillers
  • Set during the final years of unbearable tension and mistrust prior to the American Revolutionary War, and with a key plot point featuring none other than Benjamin Franklin, The King's Beast will not disappoint Pattison's readers
  • Pattison includes a wonderful amount of natural history in this latest installment, which is a welcome take in the historical mystery genre
  • The previous book in this series, Savage Liberty, was named one of Publishers Weekly's Best Mystery of the Year
  • In addition to the Bone Rattler series, Pattison is also the author of the Edgar Award-winning Inspector Shan Investigation series, set in Tibet, published by St. Martin's
  • Pattison lives in Oley, PA (near Reading, PA)


  • Author

    Info

    Reviews