A Reader’s Companion to Mikhail Bulgakov’s The Master and Margarita

A Reader’s Companion to Mikhail Bulgakov’s The Master and Margarita

J.A.E. Curtis

$29.95

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

  • A handy and concise introduction to a complex novel of Russian literature.
  • Provides an authoritative account of Bulgakov’s life and his struggle to survive during the Terror.
  • The author has been following Bulgakov studies since the novel first appeared in the 1970s, and offers a review of all the major critical debates about the text.
  • Offers close analysis of stylistic features of the novel, for readers of Russian and English alike.
  • Provides a helpful comparison of available English translations.
  • An up-to-date review of the most recent scholarship about the novel’s writing and publication history.


Author

Info

Reviews