The Fallen Girls

The Fallen Girls

An absolutely unputdownable and gripping crime thriller

Kathryn Casey

$0.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

I could not put it down! I rarely give a book 5 stars and can't put it down but this one deserves it!... I read it in three days only because my iPad was running out of battery so I couldn't read it sooner… A captivating story.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

She didn’t notice the corn stalks shiver a few feet to her right. By the time she looked up, the man towered above her. In a single movement he wrapped one thick hand around her waist, the other he clamped over her mouth, muffling her screams.

Detective Clara Jefferies has spent years running from her childhood in Alber, Utah. But when she hears that her baby sister Delilah has disappeared, she knows that the peaceful community will be shattered, her family vulnerable, and that that she must face up to her past and go home.

Clara returns to find that her mother, Ardeth, has isolated her family by moving to the edge of town, in the shadow of the mountains. Ardeth refuses to talk to the police and won’t let Clara through the front door, believing she and her sister-wives can protect their own. But Clara knows better than anyone that her mother isn’t always capable of protecting her children.

When Clara finds out that two more girls have disappeared, all last seen around the cornfields near her family’s home, she realizes it’s not just Delilah who’s in danger. And then she gets a call that a body has been found…

Clara will have to dig deep into the town’s secrets if she’s going to find Delilah. But that will mean confronting the reason she left. And as she gets closer to Delilah, she might be putting her more at risk…

Gripping and spine-chilling, readers will love Detective Clara Jefferies, reading The Fallen Girls deep into the night. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Lisa Regan and Melinda Leigh won’t stop turning the pages of this unforgettable new series from bestselling and award-winning author Kathryn Casey.

What readers are saying about The Fallen Girls:

Absolutely amazing... An outstanding crime thriller: heart-racing pace, superb plot, believable characters, tense and absorbing build-up to an absolutely brilliant climax… A stand out, stunning book.’ Renita D’Silva

WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW!... Kathryn Casey has written an amazing book… I cannot wait to pick up where this novel left off! You will not be able to put this book down - fabulous!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

I absolutely LOVED this book… The book jumps right into the story and catches your attention from page one and holds it throughout.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“I loved this book!!... It’s absolutely brilliant… A compulsive read…


Author

Info

Reviews